Joy precedes competition.

Game && Jaguareins

No web

leave a comment »

Yesterday gave application for the registration of my wireless lan’s MAC address. But its still not working and am without internet. This really sucks!!! How much time does it take to register a MAC address after all the paper work has been done. I can only connect to the router at 172.16.20.2 but my all requests are rejected.

Changing the MAC address is not working in Ubuntu 10.10. If I change, it can not even connect to any network. That is the case if changing MAC address is a success. Many a time it fails, with error being ‘too many open files.’. WTF!!!

Gentoo can not detect my wireless card. This is output of lspci | grep -i ethernet
07:00.0 Ethernet controller: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8101E/RTL8102E PCI Express Fast Ethernet controller (rev 02)
The driver is not an issue as Ubuntu can detect the card, and I can get relevant information from there.

Whatever I have in this Gentoo machine is because of sharing of Relianec Netconnect on a Winblows machine. But its bill has reached around 3000-3500! A bit costly affair. Hope it starts working by tomorrow. If it fails, I wont be able to do anything until Monday as I will be stuck by the weekend.

Written by LaFolle

December 10, 2010 at 10:54

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment